My Coupon Organizing

15 Jun

Through the years, I’ve gone through stages with my coupon organizing. When I first started, I had a little album that I used. It was little, fit in my purse, and I could easily flip through the pages to see what coupons I had. I would recommend this method for someone who just bought the paper every once in a while.

As I accumulated more coupons, I switched to the small accordian filer method. This was for when I bought 1 paper a week.

I used this for quite a while but it was such a hassle in the store. I didn’t like how I had to pull out a whole section to flip through to find the coupon that I needed.

Now this is what I have graduated to!

A coupon binder! I absolutely love my binder! For awhile, I called it my wallet;-) When I first went out, I got a few funny looks. Like, “What does that Lady have going on”? LOL. I didn’t care. I was getting to shop and using coupons to help me pay for it! Now, I see more and more coupon binders out there and I love it! I’ve helped a few friends put one together and for a new couponer, I know it’s fun to see one, so here is how mine looks.

I use the trading card holders, each page has 9 openings. I found mine at Fred Meyer but you can find these pretty much anywhere, Staples, Walmart, and even the Dollar Tree! Check Amazon too. I heard they had a great price. I started out with 7 packs and each pack had 10 pages. I actually had to grab a few more packs so I believe I have over 100 pages now!
To seperate my catagories, I use the double pocket dividers.

These work great because they are super durable. I also love that I can store extra coupons here, and while I’m shopping, if I pull a coupon out of it’s pocket and don’t want to hassle with putting it back in the pocket, I stash them here to organize later.

I keep my store coupon policies in the back in a sheet protector.

Then I take my whole binder and put it in my coupon bag.

I love my coupon bag! Well, I love that my binder is in a bag. I’m on the hunt for a different coupon bag, but this one works for now. It was free with my O magazine subscription. Heehee. Anyway, I love the coupon bag because obviously, it carries all my couponing essentials. All the coupon books I recieve in the mail and don’t feel like clipping go in here, scissors, and remember my little coupon album? Well, it is now actually my Rite Aid coupon holder. I only take that little album into Rite Aid because I usually have all my coupons pulled for my trip there. Another thing I love about the bag is I can say, “Kid’s. Go get Mom’s coupon bag!”, and I don’t have to worry about them spilling all my coupons. Love it! OK. Well that is how I do it. What method do you use? Feel free to share and even send a picture if you’d like!

One Response to “My Coupon Organizing”

  1. Diwali messages October 18, 2013 at 12:14 am #

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is
    an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return
    to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll definitely return.

Leave a Reply

