Albertson’s Trip

18 Jul

I ran to Albertson’s this morning before work to restock on some snacks. I missed out on the last Nature Valley and Fiber One deal that Albertson’s had, but I was happy with their current promo of buy 4 for $10, get $2 and free milk. So off I went.

Transaction #1

Bought (4) Nature Valley Granola Thins $10

Used (4)$0.75/1 Nature Valley Granola Thins 6/26/2011 SS Insert (exp 8/20/2011)

(3) Albertson’s Twice The Value Coupons

Paid $4.54

Got back $2 Catalina for General Mills Promo, Free gallon of Milk Catalina (up to $4.50), AND I Got a bonus surprise $2 Catalina! I didn’t even realize it was a coupon until I left the store! WooHoo! So after coupons, doublers, and catalina’s, it’s like paying $.54 for 4 boxes of snacks and a gallon of milk!

Transaction #2

Bought (4) Fiber One 90 calories snack $10

Used (4)$0.75/1 Fiber One 90 Calorie Brownie 7/17/2011 SS Insert (exp 9/10/2011)

(3) Albertson’s Twice The Value Coupons

(1) $2 Cat from Transaction #1, had I known the other Cat was a $2 off coupon, I could of used that also

Paid $2.54

Got back $2 Catalina for General Mills Promo, Free gallon of Milk Catalina (up to $4.50), and the bonus $2 Catalina!

WooHoo! So that’s only $1.08 for (8) boxes of snacks and (2) gallon’s of milk! While we were there, we also grabbed (2) Weber seasonings and (4) Tic Tac’s for free after doubler’s. I’m so glad the kid’s and I ran in there for a quick trip and thankfully it was because the kids actually behaved=D I think the Tic Tac’s and knowing that they were getting more snacks helped;-)

So have you gone to Albertson’s? What deals did you find?

Leave a Reply

