Free Toothbrushes, MM Toothpaste, And Cheap Snacks At Albertsons 7/20-7/26

21 Jul

My friend Becky gave me a call last night about some great deals she found at Albertson’s. There’s some extra catalina’s printing on top of their “The more you buy, The more you $ave” promo. So off I went to check them out for myself.

First up was the toothpaste.

The sale is 2/$3 get a $1 coupon. Well if you buy 4 in one transaction, there is an extra $2 catalina that is printing. So here’s the deal

Buy (4) Crest toothpaste, 6.4oz, select varieties $6

use (4)$0.75/1 Crest Toothpaste or Liquid Gel 6/5/2011 P&G Insert

Pay $3 and recieve (2) $1 and (1) $2 catalina coupons. That’s a $1 Money maker!

Next up,  toothbrushes.

These were also part of the Crest buy 2/$3, get a $1 coupon. I was hoping the extra $2 Crest coupon would print for these too, but unfortunely, it’s not. That would of been a sweet money maker. They’re still free though!

Buy (2) Oral-B toothbrushes $3

Use (1) $2/1 Oral-B Toothbrushes 7/3/2011 P&G Insert (exp 7/31/2011), the coupon state’s,“Oral-B Pulsar, CrossAction, Advantage or 2 Indicator or Cavity Defense Manual Toothbrushes” that’s why I used only one coupon for every 2.

Pay $1 and get back a $1 Catalina= free!

Haha! Now I realize why the extra $2 didn’t print, these are Oral-B, and not Crest. Duh!

The next item, I didn’t have a coupon for, but it was still a stock up price for me. I guess there was a regional coupon for the item, so if you got the coupon, this is FREE for you! My friend in Tri-Cities DID get this coupon so, lucky you Tri-Citians;-)

These are on sale for 2/$5, buy 2 get a $1 catalina. There’s also an unadvertised catalina that is printing. Buy (1) get $1, buy (2) get $3.

So here’s how it looks.

Buy (2) Snackwell’s cereal bar’s $5

Pay $5 and recieve (1) $1, and (1) $3 catalina= $1 or $.50 a box!

My family snacks A LOT! So I’m happy with that=D It beat’s $.75 for one snack from a vending machine. But like I said, there is a coupon out for this item. It was regional and I believe the coupon was $1/2, so free.

Well that’s what I got. Let us know if you find any other hidden catalina deals!

Leave a Reply

